married people

I'm glad I hitched my apple wagon to your star

I'm glad I hitched my apple wagon to your star

A couple weeks ago, Ty and I got married.

(Cheers! Hand-clapping!)

I know I’m biased, but I thought that it was a pretty kick-ass affair. I was amazed by how lovely a day it was, amazed by how many people ran with our insane costumed theme, amazed by the outpouring of warm and fuzziness, amazed by how much fun the whole thing was.

I was also amazed by the mustaches and the number of hook arms.

Thanks to all of you who came out and celebrated with us. (Bonus points if you celebrated whilst wearing a ridiculous hat.) And thanks to all the folks who sent along their snapshots from the day. Our official photos are on the way courtesy of our wonderful friend Aimee, but in the meantime, I’ve set up a stream of my favorite shots from the day for you guys to check out if’n you’re into that sorta thing.

Photos! Woohoo!

6 responses to “married people

  1. That picture is killer, by the way…

  2. Thanks! It’s courtesy of the fabulous Marc Raley.

  3. The radest wedding I’ve attended thus far.

    A+

  4. Aw, thanks, Gogohorsechris!
    I’m so glad you guys came.

  5. once and again: cheers, my fav usa blip dear! you make cute funny couple. and I loved your wedding outfit ^_^

  6. Thank you, my dear–
    And so happy to see you here!

Leave a Reply

