Mike wants horrible shoes.

This is my friend Mike:

Im bored with you.

white suit, bitches.

Mike has requested that I post an entry about shoes. Pixie shoes.

I know what you’re thinking:

tights!

tights!

But it’s more along the lines of this:

Free eyeball slicer included!

Free eyeball slicer included!

He says he really wants these shoes, and he wants me to post about them because of their perceived awesomeness, but I suspect it has more to do with making the spider entry go away, or at least move farther down the page.

Particularly because he said, “I really just want the spider to go away.”

13 responses to “Mike wants horrible shoes.

  1. Success! You can mock the shoes all you want, at least I don’t have to live in fear of reading your blog. Also, you know that you wish you had other odd merchandise, like my Stars pillowcases. Admit it!

  2. I was creeped out by the spider, too, and now I’m creeped out by the shoes. What next, Replacements placemats?

  3. I’m looking forward to shinguards from The Shins and R.E.M. sleep aides.

  4. I like them, I want them too.

  5. Mercurio, would you not buy Replacements placemats?

    Note: I scrolled down too eagerly to the comments section and saw the fucking spider again.

    I hate this blog.

  6. I agree about the spider post. Luckily (?) my computer loads pics pretty slowly, so I was usually able to click ‘back’ or ‘alt-tab’ before the horror was revealed. I like the shoes, and not just because they makey the spider go away.

  7. Wow. I had no idea Miss Ladyspider was causing such widespread anxiety.

    I liked her stripey legs. Past tense, because she is dead now.

    Mercurio, you would so buy Replacemats.

    In other news, Mike, it looks like most of my friends support your plan to buy these goddamn shoes. I stand firm in my distaste. But you knew that, of course.

  8. I really like the elfish pixie shoes. The soft felt looks so comfortable!

  9. Hehe–
    So two votes for no pixie shoes, three votes for rock’n’roll pixie shoes, and one vote for old school pixie shoes.

    Weigh in now, kids!
    Voting closes soon.

  10. Shoes and bands is 100% stupid. Unless it involves Eddie.

    That said, I’d buy a Slayer placemat. Zing!

  11. I totally would buy Replacemats.

Leave a Reply

