places you shouldn’t be twittering

I’ll spare you the rest of the top 10 list and get right to number 1.

That would be the birthing room. Yes, people. The fucking birthing room.

If you don’t have time to read the whole article, here’s a highlight from childbirth tweeter Terra Carmichael:

“At the moment nothing went through my head. It was just like, ‘This is how I’m feeling and so this is going out there and if you don’t like it you don’t have to read it,’ ” she said. “Afterwards, I was like ‘I hope I wasn’t too gross or graphic.'”

If there is ever a moment during which “nothing is going through my head,” I promise not to share it with any of you. Cause it’s probably, well, not a good idea.

(See also. Ten bucks says Terra’s on there, too. Ten bucks!)

2 responses to “places you shouldn’t be twittering

  1. Who are these people who have time to Tweet? (Also what happened to “turn your cell phone off in the hospital?)

    You know what my Tweets would have been?

    11:40pm “Leaving for hospit- ARRRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!”

    12:03am “In triage. What was that you said about an epidurARRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHH!”

    12:28am “In elevevatARRRRRRRGHHHHHHHH!”

    12:45am “AAARRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHH!”

    1:05am “Hello, baby.”

  2. Hehe.

    I will add “temporarily becoming a swarthy pirate” to my rolling list of “horrors of childbearing that no one tells you.”

Leave a Reply

