things that make me happy, #88

At the student-run campus coffee shop, every thirteenth drink is free. Today was my free drink day.

This means that, instead of getting my usual green tea, I get a soy chai latte. Huzzah!

(Carita once hypothesized that, since our tea refills cost the shop nothing more than a tea bag, they were making more money on the $.65 teas than the $3 chais, and that, therefore, we weren’t fleecing them by getting a fancy drink on our free days and the cheap ones when we were paying for them. I quite like this theory, despite suspecting the legitimacy of the conclusions it draws.)

2 responses to “things that make me happy, #88

  1. I’m sticking to my theory. I hope the latte was delish!

  2. Oh, it was!
    I actually saved the free latte card for a rainy day … so it was doubly delicious.

Leave a Reply

