things that make me cranky, Starbucks barista special edition

Customers who refuse to say tall, venti, grande.

4 responses to “things that make me cranky, Starbucks barista special edition

  1. Completely off topic: things that make me cranky… people who twitter. Twittering is absolutely the silliest thing I have ever seen. Dumb. Hate it.

    Starbucks is slightly horrible too. They deserve obstinate customers.

  2. Starbucks is very horrible, indeed. But I definitely go when it’s convenient, so I have to admit it qualifies as obnoxious that I don’t follow their rules when I’m there. The whole when- in-Rome thing.

    Golden rule of Twitter hating: Love the user, hate the interface. There are plenty of swell people on Twitter, like my mom and the president.

    Besides, aren’t you against all things technology, like blogs and cell phones and zippers? Or wait. Maybe not blogs.

    (Here, I ask the reader to visualize a wink.)

  3. I’m one of those people! To be fair though, I never go and I just get confused about which is which. If I knew I would use the right terminology.

  4. Hehe–
    I don’t know them, either. (Apart from “small” and “tall,” and that is because they rhyme.) But I also sorta refuse to learn, so I can’t really use my ignorance as an excuse.

Leave a Reply

