Falling Down

If you haven’t already been subjected, I invite you to listen to this wreck of a Tom Waits cover that Scarlett Johansson has had the balls to record and, worse, release.

Apparently, there’s a whole album of them.

Ironically, this morning on my walk to work I was thinking about how underappreciated Tom Waits is. This was not the type of adulation I had in mind.

3 responses to “Falling Down

  1. Yikes, that is something of a travesty now isn’t it.

  2. I was willing to give her the benefit of the doubt when I heard she was making an album, but when I heard ‘Tom Waits Cover Album’ I pretty much lost all respect for her, even though I thought she could still be a good singer. And finally, is it me or was that a recycled Tiffany video?

  3. You know, I read a review that said she isn’t all that bad. That person is clearly hearing impaired.
    At least when Tori Amos did Tom Waits, she made it good and creepy. Clearly, this douche just woke up one day and said, “I have enough money to make an album. I’m sorta pretty to America. What should my songs be? My manager likes to listen to Tom Waits, whoever the Hell that is. I’ll do that.”
    At least she’s not making a clothing line like every other celebrity out there…yet.

Leave a Reply

